December 2017 English
Go to Monthly Calendar Archive
List of Australian holidays in 2017
Holiday Date in 2017 Observance
New Year’s Day January 1, Sunday All
Additional Holiday January 2, Monday All
Australia Day January 26, Thursday All
Labour Day March 6, Monday WA
Canberra Day / March Holiday March 13, Monday ACT, SA, TAS, VIC
Good Friday April 14, Friday All
Easter Saturday April 15, Saturday All
Easter Sunday April 16, Sunday All
Easter Monday April 17, Monday All
Easter Tuesday April 18, Monday TAS
Anzac Day April 25, Tuesday All
May Day / Labour Day May 1, Monday NT, QL
Western Australia Day June 5, Monday WA
Queen’s Birthday June 12, Monday NSW, NT, ACT, SA, TAS, VIC
Bank Holiday August 7, Monday Banks & Financial Institutions
Picnic Day August 7, Monday NT
Royal Queensland Show August 16, Wednesday QL
Family & Community Day / Queen’s Birthday September 25, Monday ACT, WA
Labour Day / Queen’s Birthday October 2, Monday NSW, ACT, QL, SA
Christmas Eve (7PM to Midnight) December 24, Sunday SA
Christmas Day December 25, Monday All
Boxing Day December 26, Tuesday All
New Year’s Eve (7PM to Midnight) December 31, Sunday SA
Australia Regional Holidays 2017
     
Holiday Day / Date Place
Northern Territory:    
Alice Springs Show Day Fri 7 July NT
Tennant Creek Show Day Fri 14 July NT
Katherine Show Day Fri 21 July NT
Darwin  Show Day Fri 28 July NT
Borroloola Show Day Fri 30 June NT
Tasmania:
Devonport Cup 11-Jan Devonport
Royal Hobart Regatta 13-Feb Hobart
Launceston Cup 22-Feb Launceston
King Island Show 7-Mar King Island
AGFEST 5-May Circular head
Burnie Show 6-Oct Burnie
Royal Launceston Show 12-Oct Launceston
Flinders Island Show 20-Oct Flinders Island
Royal Hobart Show 26-Oct Hobart
Recreation Day 6-Nov All parts of the State which do not observe Royal Hobart Regatta
Devonport Show 1-Dec Devonport
Victoria:
Friday before the AFL Grand Final Fri, 29 Sep
Melbourne Cup Tue, 7 Nov